futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have what it takes


The sun sets over Frick park.

I ran over a car.

I went out on one of my night runs. I had on my shorts even though it was cold. I like to do that. It makes my mind snap to attention. I don�t go into the forest at night, well I do but not often. People say it�s dangerous. There have been murders, rapes, beatings. I live in the city. It�s to be expected. I guess, I could be more safe. But at what price to my sense of being alive!

Back to the story.

I ran over a car.

When I got to the forest-- (okay the park, but it looks like a forest) --the park I noticed that a car was following me down the road that dead ends at the city�s salt pile (they keep it behind the park) I was frightened. I turned around and faced the car. It stopped. The engine idled. I couldn�t see who was at the wheel, the head lights were too bright. I waved for the car to pass me. It didn�t move.

I started to run again, but the car started to follow me. I was frightened, but I knew I had to do something I didn�t want to run by either of the doors and I wanted to let these people know that they shouldn�t fuck with me.

So I turned around and charged the car.

It stopped and of all the fucking things they honked the horn! I stepped up on the front fender then on to the hood over the windshield and off the back (it was a hatch-back and I nearly hurt my ankle.) They went right on honking and I ran like hell! But I had won. Whatever they were up to wouldn�t go the same after that. I hope I didn�t dent the hood . . . I don�t think I did. It was and old car anyway-- even so, I won! Why should I be afraid on the night!

For once I feel like I have what it takes to live the life of a true anarchist.

03:48:26 - 2000-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk