futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

light spills in

I remember when I was in grade school I was sick one day. I had been in my bed all morning and so I crept down the stairs to the living room.

In my living room at home there is a high window blocked by a bookcase. I remember that at that hour of the day the light had managed to fall through the tress and past a crack between the bookcase and the window on to the hardwood floor. I sat on the floor and let the light play on my hands. I knew it was a rare thing that only happened at certain times of day and year. The reading room saw very little natural light.

I feel as though there are rooms like that inside of me dark rooms with blocked windows waiting for just the right sort of light, at just the right angle, to spill in.

14:49:53 - 2000-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk