futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

silence is terrifying sometimes

HAMM
No phone calls?
(Pause,)
Don�t we laugh?

CLOVE
I don�t feel like it.

HAMM
Nor do I.

I guess that�s just how it is sometimes. Is my phone off? No such luck. Funny, I can�t think of anyone I want to see now anyway. I wish I could put time on pause and come back after taking a long vacation, preferably a vacation sitting on a huge rock off in the mountains listening to the wind whip around the crest.

The radio is cracking and popping I think it�s something trite-sounding by Mozart. Better turn it off.

But, silence is terrifying sometimes.

Better turn it back on.



22:23:55 - 2000-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk