futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I among the 1000s might not be wrong!

Everyone falls in love. Everyone thinks it�s so new and writes about it as if no one has heard of it before. I�m sorry but I do too. Like everyone else, I think I fall harder than everyone else.

So I�m young and bursting with nature�s command �REPRODUCE.� Oh-- But this is so much more pure that lust! (famous last words)

Enough! I must write some of this down.

I am in love but I have to keep it a secret. It�s a terribly unfair kind of love and if anyone, anyone, anyone were to find out it would be very bad for everyone. He is the wrong person. Especially now.

Oh, but he is more alive than anyone I know. He listens to everyone and is not judgmental, but rather . . . reactive emotive. He is rather plain in appearance-- he might make even me start to think that beauty comes from the inside! I never thought �beauty from the inside� was possible! Now I know what all those people were talking about.

I wish circumstances were different. But, even if they were, what kind of chance would a cold closed up person like me have with such a perfectly open (oh and talented) human being! Ahhhgh! He�s worth changing for-- but how can I change? Pretend that I care about other people! I�d be so fake compared to him like a block of wood pretending to be a silk scarf.

Yes, I�m in love with him and I�ll just hold on to that. He deserves many admirers.

Add that to the babble 1000s of young voices each convinced that they alone can see it. Even though I try to be cynical. My heart is pattering my eyes are watering and I�m bitting my lip with hope that I among the 1000s might not be wrong!

back <--> next

02:31:27 - 2000-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk