futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

was I your first choice?



I am too easily unnerved. I don�t think I have the personality people expect of a director (I don�t know if I want to have that personality, though.) The actors put me on the spot last night. �was I your first choice?� It�s known that directors here aren't always able to get the actors they want. That question unnerved me. No, I didn�t get my first choice--- but that can�t possibly matter. You have put concern into this and shown that you love it. As long as that is the case-- . . . Why do they have to ask! I know why. I would have asked. But now that I know what it is liked to be asked, I�ll never, never, never ask anyone that question. �was I your first choice?�

All of the possible answers to that question are wrong.

But I answered it because I am too weak and I�m still kicking myself for it.

I finished blocking the play last night. My plan to do 20 pages (okay it was as much Billy�s plan as mine) worked and I think that we�re in good shape for the run today. One of the designers who can�t be there has asked me to video tape it. I�m one of those purists who doesn't like to video tape theatre-- but I think I have to do it any way. I also have to tape the show., for my portfolio.

16:24:58 - 2000-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk