futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I go library hopping


I feel most safe deep in the stacks.

Some people go bar hopping, I go library hopping. I�m not proud of that. I�d rather do bars, but I don�t know how, really. I�m at the hunt since the carnegie closed at 9:00p. It�s finals here so the library�s open 24hours a day. I wish it was always like that. When I look for a place to live it�s going to be near a 24hour library. I wonder where they have those.

Maybe I�ll open one. With a big neon sign �BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS - ALLNIGHT� Though, I think I�ve seen stores like that before, and they only have that one kind of book. I�d have every kind of book. And I�d have another sign too �24:7:364� Not even the uni-mart is open 364. I guess they think no one wants to sell or buy soda on christmas. But people will want books on christmas, well I will at least.

It�s so dark tonight.

The 21st is the darkest night of the year. Darkest and longest and coldest. But after that the days start getting longer and brighter. It�s the 18th, I don�t have too much longer to wait. I�ll bite my lip and close my eyes and when I open back up again all the ice will be gone and it will be spring. I hope I can hold my breath long enough.

I wonder what other libraries are in town . . .

02:36:42 - 2000-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk