futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more to come

It looks like I've found a place to live in East Harlem. I really love it up in harlem and I can't wait to move... now it's just a matter of waiting for all of these papers to go through. Sometimes I think "I should have stayed in pittsburgh, then I wouldn't have to go through all of this" but then I just think "Naaaaaaaah!"

Last nigt Ken and I went to see the amature night at the apollo, It was immense fun, the auidence was loud, Brecht would have loved it! Then we went down to Soho to hear some rock and roll at this bar called "the grocery." The band was so good I picked up a a CD.

I like my new job a whole lot. It's perfect and the people I work with are amazing too. I feel like I belong here. (sniff)

Now, I'm going to take a look at monster.com to see if I can pick up some more freelance work in August when the show I'm doing will be up.

Also if any of you live in pittsburgh, I have a show going up in two weeks there, it's a 10 min peice for this "women in art" thing. More to come.

3:48 p.m. - 2001-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk