futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it worked out ok


I�m so happy. I talked with R about how I was feeling and he seemed to understand. You see, I�ve been feeling bad in some ways since I lost the peace and consistency of my self-enforced solitude of the past winter. I was missing the morbid structure I gave to my life with a strict regimen of exercise and restrictive meal plans. But he didn�t say that it didn�t matter that I was bothered by the change, instead he said he�d help me to find a new kind of structure, one not as hermit-like and depressing, but one that could help me to regain my sense of balance.

I�ve also had a big break through at work. I�ve made up a new project for myself that I think will give me the freedom to be a bit more creative with the little programs I write, and to really see how what I�m doing makes an impact on things for my co-workers. It�s going to be a kind of �intranet� with all sorts of options so that people know what�s going and and to reduce all of the paper work we have. I just need to be brave enough to continue to insist that it really is important for us to have this.

I�ve also started a email list for some of my diaryland friends. I read quite a few diaries, but I hardly feel connected with the people I read. If your like to know more about the list just drop me a line. ( email me ) please let me know what your diaryland name is too!

I have a 5 mile race very soon and I�ll let you know how it is. If I can get R up to come see it I�ll post some photos. Life is good again. I can have my cake and eat it too. Who would have thought!

PS. if you want to check out some of my digital photos and art you can do that at futurebird.net -- that is untill I do something better with it!

1:49 a.m. - 2002-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk