futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my little trees


My little trees.

I think I have a thing for plants. Or, maybe I�ve just contracted some rare sickness that people who live in Manhattan get�the desire for living things� flowers...trees. greyhounds� It�s hard living in the stone and brick canyons. It�s hard to go to the park just to look at grass (as if it were a luxury) � we can�t even walk on it� we just look.. if we walked on it it�d be ruined by all of the feet in this city.

At any rate, I�ve stared growing some bonsai trees. One tree was found growing in a sidewalk crack in back of D�agastino�s grocery store. The other was bought at the farmers market for $5 (I bargained� since it was meant to be a willow "bush" and was terribly stubby and lame�)

I just potted both of my darling, little trees, and I hope they thrive.

The orchid is doing OK, by the way. I run the hot water in the shower to keep the humidity up. R is slightly mystified by all of this.

But, at least we�ve got a garden now.

8:38 p.m. - 2003-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk