futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

macy's and turkey

Happy Thanksgiving from the Big Apple!! I went to see the parade again/ But this year I had much better seats. A friend of my bother�s fianc�e� works in a office building right on the parade route so we got to watch from the warm comfort of an office window.

The parade is so absurd. I�ve seen it twice now and I still don�t understand why. By that I mean: why do people do this thing. Who suddenly thought: oh I know! Giant balloons on thanksgiving! That�s what this city needs. Heh. I love new york.

I had to do my 2nd term grades this weekend. Only 10 Fs so far out of 100 students�but I have 30 or so to go� That�s much better than last time! I hate putting down F (or should I "bubbling in F" since the grades are done on scan forms) I wish I could just tell everyone they have an A�

I wrote letters to the parents of the kids with Fs. I explained as best I could what they could do to help their kids get better grades next time.

Next time is the "big one" the SEMESTER grade. Universities look at those. I hope everyone can do what they need to do to pass. (Myself included!)

9:19 p.m. - 2003-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk