futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need light

We got the floor plan for our new office today. I have my own office, but I�m not near the windows. I�m so depressed about that I was really hoping to at least be able to get some light during the day. I want to ask if I could be moved but I don�t want to be a big pain. I�ve been dreaming about our new office and it looks like I still won�t be able to see outside all day�I keep trying to tell myself that it�s not a big deal, but honestly I feel like crying or something. Also, I�m still much too far away from the people in the company I work with most often so I�ll have to keep walking up and down the hall all the time.

All of my dreams of NOT falling in to a bleak winter depression for lack of light are now dashed...what good is it working in New York if I never see it? Seriously, I want to jump out of the window.

Oh, wait I don�t have one.

Maybe I�m being hypersensitive because I�ve been thinking about space a lot. I�ve been reading about Charles and Ray Eames and their ideas about designing objects and living spaces. It amazes me how in this country so many people have so much stuff, but so little of the stuff was designed with any real consideration of usefulness, durability, beauty

I�d gladly take a salary reduction if we could get some really nice desks, like a set of the ESUs made by Modernwood Works(I bet it would even cost less . . .) Well, I know that the people doing the planning do try their best, so it must be the money again. Well, let me see if I can make the most of this.

Time to invest in some more chromalux bulbs and lamps... (I have two by my desk as it is)

sigh

nolight.html - 2002-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk