futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no time like the present



no time like the present

How long was that winter?
As long as I wished it to be.
But, not one day too late,
I was shaken from sleep
like an ugly cuttlefish
sealed in dead mucus
of her own petty angst.

(the agony� oh my.)

Hardened so beneath the sand,
the rain washed over me
restored my twitching tail,
my kicking heels, (cracker jack!)
or the wing that flashes
quick as the camera shutter
stealing a slice of light.

OK, here�s the photograph:
Central Park in green and gray
And every dark thicket
Tells me: "pull him over here"
forget your shame
There�s no time:
never miss a kiss,
take everything,
winter�s gone,
make haste
make love
As if the years were really numbered.

(are they?)

Who can count evenly
with a pulse like this!

Man invented time
To measure sadness.
We stopped the clocks.

nonumbers.html - 2002-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk