futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't go out

How can we live without poetry? Hmmm? You tell me? Here is some poetry I made today:


Though the world calls to you
with the noise that would be music,
do not yet go out.
Stay and share some words with me.

A horse in my chest looks for an exit.
Panic stricken, nostrils flared,
his dumb hooves pound at my breast
then run a circuit: foot to crown.

I am still. Not even the coffee trembles.
I button the inward chaos.
I hold one hand in air, palm up
and ask you: �stay.�

Fear runs deep and silent,
like a bit of junk cut loose in space
the surrounding black eclipses it.
All things may move apart--

-- but us

001110_91.html - 2000-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk