futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

winter wish

The cloudy part of the year is here. The clouds will cover the sky. Though it may be very bright, there will be no more shafts of light, no more gold and amber light when dusk comes. It�s and endless sea of simple grey.

In order to live I must to learn to see the beauty in even this. How can I draw joy from a white cloudless sky? It only makes me think of winter break . . . when everyone will leave. It will be good to wake up late and read books again (books I want to read for a change) But I�ll miss all the noise of people. Maybe I�ll find another lonely person in the city like myself.

We�ll go to the library and sit deep in the stacks where the floors are made of frosted glass. We�ll buy hot soup and eat it in the empty hospital cafeteria. We�ll look at dinosaur bones and dream of the earth's immense history. That is my little wish. My dream in fact.

16:37:36 - 2000-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk