futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Balance. Jesus!

The auditions were great! I saw so many possibilities. This play will work . . . I think.

Hung out with Peter a bit. He�s starting to get my nerves. He talks about this idea that my nerdy friends are missing out on life because they don�t party and �let go� enough. I know he thinks I�m introverted . . . I am. But, I think there are different ways to enjoy life. Try everything, but do what you like. I don�t think he knows how much fun a battle of wits or a chess match can be. Not unless it�s played on his terms. Most people like to play games they can win at. I think his fear of that kind of competition is the same as my fear of �wild parties� �I�m not the best so I leave-- go where I can feel like a king.� That�s no way to live. Balance. Jesus!

04:00:14 - 2000-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk