futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my little flight of megalomania


I'm keeping track of how much water I drink.

The sky went dark all of a sudden. I�m supposed to be this engine of empirical thought, but I�m so susceptible to superstitions. When the sky went dark the first thing I thought was �Must be a bad sign . . .� Maybe it is, in a way. Something deep in this animal knows it�s time to run for cover before the sky weeps and the streets flood over.

I�m going on next to zero sleep so the pain is here, my neck and my jaw keep getting tighter and tighter. I�m being wound up and there seems to be no chance of release. I keep the visine in the fridge now, it�s the only way to cool the pain in the eyes.

Maybe there�s some truth to my little flight of megalomania. The sky has darkened because I feel as though it ought to be 6:30p-- and so my deep longing for the sun to set has pulled the clouds over the sun . . . and made night come early.

18:39:16 - 2000-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk