futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a weary time for me


I put the pills I take in a cady dish to make things more.... fun.

First rehearsal and one of my actors didn't show. This shakes my ambitious (but feeble) sense of faith-- as it turns out, she tried to call and ended up asking Peter to call for her (?) and he fails to call so I�m thrown into a state when I find out she�s at a play reading instead-- sigh. Why do these things always come back to Peter? And his phone is busy all night. No idea.

She stopped by later and seemed sorry enough, I guess it�s hard when everything is so short notice. I knew I was going to have to be understanding as I went into this.

I hope that I wasn�t too domineering when we all were talking after the reading. I feel sometimes that I know the play very well, I don�t want to push my ideas out on everyone too early just because I�ve had a chance to become better prepared.

I'm weary. I guess this is going to be a weary time for me. I don�t think I�ll get any good sleep till the weekend. Well, better get on these emails to the set designer (just found out who it is!) and department heads (more scheduling woes)

There�s a chance we may be able to rehearse in the space when we get back from break-- I hope so. That would make up for the slow assembly of the production staff.

This is hard, but it�s the kind of hard I like.

Now to write a scene for this play about Bertrand Russell.

***inhale deeply****

05:47:20 - 2000-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk