futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ideologue


The lot war is one of many plays in development at CMU.

I used to know this guy named Noah. Gosh. I�d give five dollars out-of-pocket to see him now! He is one of the living saints. He is one of the people who�s existence gives me hope.

He was a cynic of epic proportions. The things he said made people so mad they could hardly walk. But everything he said was true. It was because people didn�t listen to him carefully that they got so angry. I understood him ,though. His carefully contrived seemingly offensive statements exposed the hypocrisy that seems to be at the root of so much so-called-open-mindedness.

He knew what I know. If you are human you can�t really have an open mind. We are naturally conservative creatures. We all hate change and cling blindly to the opinions of our peers and culture. I can try to fight this but my battle to be different will always be contrived. I can even train myself to love change, but if I�m asked to stop changing I�ll cling to the ideology of constant self-revisionism as much as a Shaker ever clung to his horse and buggy. Every man is an ideologue . . . at heart.

I wish Noah was here. No one else seems to understand what I mean!

18:07:28 - 2000-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk