futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bill Kofmehl

I feel like my four years here has been the scholastic equivalent of being eaten alive. Carnegie Mellon is a rough school. I don�t know if all this is making me a better person or not. It could just be making me mean.

I saw Bill Kofmehl (the one on the left, the other is a fake bill) at the library. Of all of the art students here I think that he understands why you do art the best. He�s an exhibitionist. He�s performance art works are spectacular, symbolic and absurd. People stop and stare. Most of the other students couldn�t draw a crowd if their life depended on it. Bill draws crowds, and you�ve got to get the crowd first before you can open their eyes. A bit of poetry that never is heard is best left unwritten.

But, of course, Bill hasn�t received the recognition he deserves. Sometimes I think the faculty hate it when students do good work. This isn�t the first time I�ve seen a bright and exciting voice in the arts around campus go all quiet. The bastards. They�re just jealous.

16:14:25 - 2000-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk