futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Water is a kind of panicia.

I think it would be extremely enlightening to spend a day as another person. Any other person. I think one of the things that would interest me most during that day is to see how looking different affects the way people look at me and treat me. I get the sense that people are looking at me differently these days. I�m a lot thinner than I was a month ago. I think this has made an enormous difference in my life, but it�s so hard to be objective. Could it just be that I�m acting differently? Could it just be the people I choose to be around are more likely to like me anyway? I have no idea. That�s why I want to spend a day being some one else. I feel like after that I�d know what the rules are.

This week has been full of freaky connections. At the party where I nearly danced my self to death I bumped into a girl who said should been reading futurebird. I was freaked out, but mostly I thought it was incredibly cool. You should go to he diary and give her a shout.

Since I�ve become so concerned with appearance I�ve been forcing myself to drink more water. I keep a tally of many glasses I do each day. Water isn�t just good for my skin and light eating habits, it also helps with depression. I read that someplace. Water is a kind of panicia. You can live for two weeks on nothing but water.

15:50:40 - 2000-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk