futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heroes

I think I found a hero. This woman is my age, but she is off on her own. Not depending on the school for tuition and parents for food money. I know that I need to get there. I�m frightened. This is going to be hard.

But I forget what kind of person I�ve always been. When teachers would ask �who is your hero?� I�d say �me.� I meant it too;. I didn�t think anyone could possibly be as good and hard working as I was. A lot has changed. I�ve hit a few walls and the people who walked right through those walls-- they seem pretty heroic to me.

It�s not to late. I have letters to write and there is plenty I can do to save myself. I just need to keep my ambition all hot and hungry. It's hard to work hard when you feel you have nothing to prove. Part of learning to be a better person (I�ve been trying too) has been realising that I don�t have to beat people to be happy. The bad part of all this is that trying to grind my opponents into the ground was an excellent source of ambition.

So I need to prove to myself that I can live this spartan life devoted to art that I�ve dreamed of for so long. It�s time to put down some plans. I need to get as many people as I can to see the play. I�ll start with a letter to Mark Masterson, the Artistic director of the city treater. . .

Here goes.

If you�re in Pittsburgh and you like Beckett(Sam) email me. I�ll get you a seat at the show (I�m directing Feb. 7, 8, 9)

Sorry for the shameless self promotion, but sometimes heroes are vein.

Up, up and away!

04:49:08 - 2001-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk