futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I panicked


My aprtment at the "fairfax hotel" in pittsburgh. I almost lost it too!

You don�t know how important something is until you almost loose it. I almost had to leave school. You see, I ran out of money for tuition and I got this really scary letter saying that I would be unenrolled in 5 days if I didn�t pay.

I called home, naturally. But my parents weren't there. It occurred to me that I ought to have 2789.70 it�s not that much, but I never did save money much. I got the email on Thursday but I didn�t read it till after 5:00p on Friday so I had to wait till this morning to see if there was anything to be done.

I just got off the phone with them. They said that there is a 30 day grace period. Hopefully I�ll get it together by then. Why this wasn�t in the email is beyond me! The way it was worded made it should like this was my last chance. So close to graduation too!

I feel much better now. Looking back, I can see I panicked. I guess I�ll try to be more financially responsible from here on out. It would have been so nice to have been able to just pay that bill myself and tell mom and dad �I took care of it�

Soon I�ll do that. Soon.

15:30:56 - 2001-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk