futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

huge amounts or nothing at all

Today was a pasty day. I called in sick for my two classes. Maybe the big run is starting to catch up to me? Just after calling in for the afternoon class (camera lab) I got an email saying my morning class was cancelled tomorrow. What luck. I needed a break, and here it is (I was anticipating writing the other half of a one act play about a colour blind painter tonight and now I have a week to work on it.) I feel like I�m colour blind today. Nothing reaches me. I just sip my tea and read very slowly. Nick called late last night he�s starting work on a new piece and I might get to help. That�s invigorating! Ahh if only I didn�t feel so still and cottony. Well, I�m going to write the next bit of the play tonight anyway. I�m psychologically prepared for it.

It�s funny how writing works. I have to psych myself up for it, immerse myself in the topic then something snaps and I want to put it all down on paper. I write huge amounts or nothing at all. Frustrating.

I also found a place called everything2.com last night. it�s a user built online encyclopaedia. I still don�t have the hang of making entries, but I plan to hotlink words here to ideas there as it�s a great resource and I want to see it grow.

01:40:54 - 2001-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk