futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I wish that I was the fastest woman in the world.

Enough. Enough is beautiful. I can�t think of a more beautiful word right now. I thought, that if I ran 20 miles that would be enough. Since the run my body has changed. It needs more miles. It aches for running. When I start running I always get the feeling these days that I never want to stop. A five mile run once made me feel like a god, but now it�s nothing but maintenance. I don�t feel the run until I�ve done at least 7 and the number creeps up every day. I don�t think that I will ever get enough. That�s why enough is so beautiful. If I could only get there! I can�t run 20 miles every day! But I want to. It�s worse than being hungry all the time. I�m developing a fear of remaining still. I run faster than before. I�ll time myself today but I think the pace has fallen to 8:30 min miles . . . that�s a good thing. Some times I wish I wasn�t so short. I could be an athlete. Sometimes I wish that I was the fastest woman in the world-- not to win the medals but to know how it feels to go sailing on air with the earth rolling under the speed of your legs the sky unfolding new horizons, like a bullet shot out in the heavy summer air no mission but the target.

I wonder if that wonderful speed would feel like enough? I wonder if the fastest woman in the world sleeps well at night or if she sinks into her bed waiting for a new day to call her to greater distances still?

01:25:31 - 2001-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk