futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angry people

On my way home I passed this guy: he had on sun glasses,an old dirty coat and a cheap walkman. He was moving to the music sort-of angry-like. I was in an isolated allyway so I kept and eye on him. As he passes he said �Don�t fucking look down on me bitch.�

Now normally I�d be scared but, I could see he was just a guy and probably gets looked down on too much and I might have been giving him �the look� the one that cops always give me when I�m running at night in my black sweats, like I might be up to something other than running. Like they don�t want me around. And I hate that so I said.

�I wouldn't look down on you I�m not like that.�

�Where are you from? Carnegie Mellon! Right.� He says and moves on.

�Yeah, so what�s that�s supposed to mean?� I said turning around and calling him out as he stared around the corner back to Craig street. �I wasn�t looking down on you and if it seemed that way then I�m sorry it seemed that way because that�s not what it was! I wouldn't look down on you! What are you angry? Well, then: Fuck You. Cause that�s what you want to hear!�

And he turns �What did you say?�

�You wanna just shout at me?� I shouted �I�ll shout at you!�

�Well, hold on, sister.� He says and cools right off.

And so we got talking. He mentioned the pyramid on the back of the dollar bill and Louis Farikan all in one breath. But I listened. It didn�t matter if he was right or not. I got the feeling that no one listened to him and that�s why he was so mean. But he was a nice guy and we parted on good terms. And I feel really good. Because all I did was say what I thought and listen and he seemed for a moment or two to listen back.

21:57:06 - 2001-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk