futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ran out of the sidewalk

I ran out of sidewalk

I got lost in Pittsburgh
on my way out jogging.
I ran out of sidewalk
and I found the freeway.

The freeway is chapel,
a holy place of cars,
and they roared around me
because there were no red lights.

Perched up on a barrel,
I looked out for traffic
and dashed across the pavement.
Good luck I wasn�t hit.

And now I only wonder,
who would build a skyway
and forget the walkers,
and leave out the pathways,
and lead me to be lost?

5:32 a.m. - 2001-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk