futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

night shift and the cold rain

I adore having sore muscles. I love the feeling that I�ve worked too hard. That�s the way I feel now. Broken and ready to be born again. �What won't kill me makes me . . � you get the idea. It�s raining, and thank god for that too! I love cold, early spring rains. I love the sense that winter could be back at any moment, as if the earth was saying �You won�t get off that easy, kids!�

I have the chance to work this night job for a paper mill and I think I�m going to take it. I always wanted to do the night shift and it will give me some cash until I get out to New York. It�s better than web design because the job will leave my mind free to think. I�m going to see them on Monday. I hope that the commute won�t be that bad.

I�m shooting a video on Sunday and it looks like it might be good. I have to make the shot sheets today, but that won�t take too long. Then I�m going to the art museum to see the exhibit called �light� and to the bank to get some cash. It looks like the weekend won�t be so bad after all.

1:53 p.m. - 2001-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk