futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

92,070 miles

You know what? I complain too much. I mean here is a perfectly good cup of espresso (I made it myself) and here are a few gold American Indian dollar coins and the city is mine. I mean, what ever happened to not needing anything? To having love to spare? Whatever happened to having a big loud busting heart? If you listen right now you can hear my heart beating: it�s huge. It�s strong. It will never stop.

I�m going to New York soon. I need to get ready. I need to put on my best face. Now, where did I put it? Here it is: all smiles and ambition.

I thought about it and I did the math. I�ve been running since I was 14 years old, that�s 7 years of miles. If I did (and this is a modest estimate) 15 miles a week that�s 5,670 miles. I run about 40 miles a week these days if I can keep that up till I�m 40 that will be 92,070 miles. You see I�m just a little way along in my journey. What a long way I have to go.

7:12 p.m. - 2001-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk