futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't have a trust fund

They seemed to like the play! Not much but enough. Some of the people in the class didn�t even know where Benin* and Gabon* were on a map. I bet they�ll go check now. I'm so happy that it can work. Drama can raise people�s awareness about the world. I�m very pleased and I may write other plays like this one reading the news is the best thing for a writer. Real stories and have dimension.

My brother called and tried to scare me out of trying to work in the theatre again. �You don�t have a trust fund, Susan� Like I haven't noticed that. He doesn't even want to give me the chance to try and fail. It�s annoying, but no one ever said that trying to do this would be easy. I�m not entitled to anything except for what I earn.

I know I have to work at something, I need money and I must add my few bricks to the pyramid of civilisation to get my daily bread. But, you see, I want my bricks to be good ones. And plays are the best thing I�ve got.

*Why are these places omitted from the spell checker on my WP but places like France and Belgium are not? Uh Oh, I see a letter to Apple Computer forming in my mind--- god this makes me angry!

7:52 p.m. - 1978-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk