futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a house, a job and a car

I need to buy my cap and gown. I don�t want to. I�m not this old yet. The world is too unreal to be a real world for me yet. In two weeks I will have a house, a degree, a job and a car and maybe even a dog. The house is one of Mom and Dad�s in Homestead, rent a forgiving $350 a month but no stove, I have to help put one in myself. The car is a 87 Toyota (I don�t know the make) and the job is night work at the US steel building downtown. Hello summer. At least the money is good.

But before all this comes New York and interviews, and in august, another relocation. I hate moving. It�s tempting to stay in Pittsburgh for that reason alone. But fear�s not going to win me any prizes or grants. This summer I will work hard, live thrifty, and get ready.

As for the dog, that was just fantasy. I have no time for even a dog. But some day I�ll have one, or two maybe. Big dogs with big heads and sharp teeth. Serious dogs who know how to hunt and who follow me through the night when I run. We�ll make a pack.

4:08 p.m. - 1978-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk