futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish for a endless winter

Write a letter, send some mail, put the right paper in the right cubby-hole, fill out the little boxes, fax the form: I hate this stuff. I hate paperwork. But if I don�t put the right numbers and letters in the right places I will not graduate. I mean I could be held back on a technicality! I want to say that I have no choice but to do this stuff (be a martyr!)-- but that�s not true. I always have a choice ... choose and face the consequences. Well, there it is.

Spring is ending. Here comes summer. Here comes overgrown forests and thick, dark, sun drenched leaves. I dream of Antarctica. I will become nocturnal. I�ll stay out of the sun until the winter comes back. My skin is already creeping with sweat. Insomnia is back. I can�t sleep. I want to run away to the far north. But there are the papers, the bills, the people to call, the tickets to buy. It�s not much work really, but somehow I find it impossible to start.

A chapter of my life is ending. Not a good one I must admit, but now I�m sad when I think of my long winter runs and of the bare trees and of what a comfort the idea of an endless winter was to me then. To bad it was all fantasy.

But I�m ready now, ready to fall in love again.

2:10 a.m. - 1978-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk