futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What a strange sensation . . .

I�m lucky! There are a bunch of people on diaryland who listed me as one of their favourite reads. It sort-of makes me feel popular. What a strange sensation . . . So, I�m going to take some time to introduce all these fine people to the rest of you-- it�s my way of saying thank you.


cole
First of all it�s great design, simple and all about the text, as I think a good diary should be. There are not too many entries here but this one is quite good.

fallingatoms
I like her tone, a sort of intelligent bitterness striving to rise above its self. She is a fan of the now, long gone torquil and for that I give her much credit. She is also a theatre person, like me.
��
rhetoric
I like this entry.�

wedgie
�Pretentious discoveries� Heh heh I�d like to think I make a few of those from time to time. There are a TON of entries here all very short, like snapshots.

edwy
This one is kinda strange �this diary is UNDER CONSTRUCTION. i'm sleepy and want japanese snacks and not html. I promise to fix it soon, so it doesn't look like a pit of beans.�

cloudyday
A girl without history. Man oh man, can I buy into that or what? I wish I had no history.

frenchpress
Like a whole bunch of words all over the place. Very �beat poet.�

wrdnrd
She is Starting over again.


ammonite

A great writer, nearly every entry is superb, introspective, thoughtful, and she has a way of turning things on their heads so it creates a tension. There is something here that is unresolved.


pense-bete
Plain raw text right out of her head.


airykah
An awful lot like me . . . (I hope that is not an insult)
moonbird
What could possibly be better than a futurebird? A moonbird of course! I�ve been reading for awhile now-- I just love it. She has me beat in the design and writing category, I am jealous . . . But what would life be without inspirations? Here it is.

timethian
I like this one.

ladyloo
O how I wish I approached life with this much joy.

dryad
Stories she tells.

nocontrol
Read her �list of things that make me feel lonely�.

pastcat
I know that most of these little comments have been positive, but, honestly, I have no idea why this person likes me. She is a heartless self-absorbed wench.

badpotion
She sometimes writes little observations that I like.
��
deer
Might be a little crazy, But that�s okay (believe me I know)

cuntzilla
A new feminist webzine. Go there now!
��
lindsilly
She�s writing to reach you.

mentira
She�s on her way out of academia, just like me.
��
menthe
Design! Wow, I love it. She lives very far away, in Finland and it is something of a mental vacation to read her detailed writings.
��
kittay
If you read kittay, you should join her list her emails are as good as the writing.

mindless
There is no place quite like this. Short sweet and always a curve ball. I�ve been reading it for some time, and am thrilled to be on her list. The bboard is fun too.

urban-tango
Gone but not forgotten.
��
upfromashes
Locked : (
��
buija
Go far far away and find some one like yourself. I read this one quite often.
��
kikyou
Hard to describe, But I fins myself here quite often.
��
maggiesonic
Working it out as she writes it.
��
thechengster

��
kerykes
A leader, a activist (without being annoying about it) Someone I look up to.
��
humancapital
Not around anymore. But we used to chat about running a whole lot ...
��
gloamling
Fighting it out with the university beast. (I�m doing the same these days, let me out!)
��
dragonette
Bits of poetry.
��
agent_86
A academic, but not a geek.
��
asymmetric
Locked... I wonder who it is?
��
microserf
She seems to be gone, but if she comes back I�ll be the first one reading.
��
knowing
Snapshots from an urban place.
��
nuniko
Wow, some one who is not an atheist reads my stuff? In spite of our differences I like this entry about god. Okay, nuniko, I�ll buy that.
��
kallisti
Another feminist with a brain. (who says they are rare?)
��
filmstills
Here you will find ideas for short movies.
��
javakid
Clark Kent's Resignation.
��
deeelish
Reems of thought
��
sea-serpent
Honest and clear.
��
buttrice
I would really like to meet this woman. She is both a girl and a grril. Hard trick to pull of. Complex.
��
whitepepper
an old favourite, from my first day here in diaryland
��
virre
Dude! tha� powa a youth!
��
velvettears
Oh my god I think I must have written this entry my self... maybe I am multi.
��
enderrr
one of my favourites. And art from Ed Gorey too.
��
crystalia
She has not been writing recently, but dig a bit and you�ll find some bitter-sweet truisms.

hidden-gem
Not too much here but maybe she�ll come back and write more later.
��
salvaged
She is in love! (the lucky girl) and her writing is filled with passion.
��

11:34 p.m. - 1978-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk