futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe it's me

There1s a woman who cleans our floor. I1ve seen her from time to time. More than I1d like to really. She always looks at me like she1s about to say something but can1t think what. Last week I came to my room to find no sheets on the bed. I didn1t think much of it. I had a blanket in my bags and it was no big deal to do without it. I figured I1d go down and see about it in the morning.

The next day I was typing away when she knocks. She1s shocked that there1s anyone in the room. And with way too many apologies she rushes to get so sheets. I keep saying 3It1s okay, it1s no big deal.2 But she keeps going on about how if her supervisor knew something awful would happen. 3I1m so glad you didn1t tell anybody.2 I just say 3It1s no big deal2, and then offer to make the bed. But she won1t let me. Then she comes back like and hour later with paper showing that my room wasn1t on her list.

I wonder why she1s so worked up? I have my sheets. I1m happy. I1d be happy without them. Now she looks at me funny when ever I pass her in the hall. I feel all guilty like I did something wrong, but I can1t think what. Maybe she feels the same way. Maybe I1m the one who1s looking funny at her.

Or maybe like most people, she just thinks I1m a little odd.

I got an invitation to go and meet a fellow d-lander today. And I must say it absolutely made my day... if only I1d noticed it earlier. Ah-- there is the future.

Oh and I1m going broke. I had better get paid this week.

10:49 p.m. - 2001-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk