futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stupid nostalgia

Today I�ve been fighting these overwhelming waves of nostalgia. I miss school. I miss having a few friends around. I want to go back in time. Why, I don�t know, I was miserable then. I gathered together all of the things in my room that reminded me of the past. A CD of Philip Glass music Nick made for me, my day-journal from freshmen year, My ID and �mini-diploma� (yes they give everyone a mini ones when we leave) the movie Chad and I watched together, M�s name tag from this conference he took me too, a postcard from Nevada ... my old key and laundry card...

What is wrong with me? Maybe I should burn all this stuff. I hate keeping junk around that reminds me of the past. It seems like I can get nostalgic about anything... even things I hated. Maybe it�s not that I long to back there that makes me so sad, maybe it�s just that even if I wanted to, I know I couldn�t go back.

Well, that�s not so bad, I guess.

4:05 p.m. - 1979-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk