futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

money for art


view of rockerfeller centre at night, on my way to hell�s kitchen. (click to see the whole image.)

mmmm .. it needs to rain everyday. The city cooled off quite a bit. I didn�t mind getting rained on, it was a small price to pay for good weather. I went to my brother�s place in hell�s kitchen to pick up my first-ever check for directing a show. Admittedly, the check was for a very small amount. But, I feel very proud of myself nonetheless. I�m ready to get my idea for a street theatre troop of the ground. I have the perfect name in mind antics what do you think?

Well, work was good today. We got to meet with the woman who heads the grant-giveing part of TCG and she told us all about the grants we give out. There are so many! I�m really proud to be a part of an organisation that seems to help to make so much art happen.

I got myself to go running this morning. I don�t care if Peter says that the east river is nasty, I think it looks wonderful-- well, from a distance at least. I�m going to the poetry reading tomorrow. I�m going to bring Krakatoa. I hope it works-- it�s not very urban or rude-- but I could never do that very well.

Well here goes!

11:25 p.m. - 1978-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk