futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is a space for me


these people are putting cans in some machines that give out nickels for every can and bottle. They were there when I walked over to the reading and still there 3 hours later when I was on my way home. I wonder how much money they made? (click to see the whole image.)

I went to the poetry reading and like mana from heaven a rehearsal space appeared for this street theatre idea I have. The guy run the reads said �sure you can use this place ... when do you need it?�

But I must say there weren�t too many people at the reading-- oh but the people who were there they were amazing-- Not as poets (well, maybe as poets I was the only one with a poem so I don�t know!) But as people we sat and talked and drank some wine and I felt more at home than I have since I came here.

I also learned something about poetry. It�s not the same thing as playwright. I know that seems obvious. But A poem should have a voice. It�s not something that�s just reported from the mouths of a person. It�s something that�s from the poets mouth. I�m not too comfortable with that. From my mouth. Are you certain that you want to hear what I have to say? Who could want to hear what I have to say? And if they do listen what happens when I scare them?

Well-- I need to send out some mail and make some calls and get this troupe together.

10:24 p.m. - 2001-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk