futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rush hour


Survival of the pushiest. (click to see the whole thing)

If so much as one train is late the people start piling up under grand central. At rush hour that�s what happens. No one can breathe. You realise how close the city is to total disaster. I don�t know what would happen if there were no trains for an hour or more. When the train came at last it was positively darwinian. People pushed each other just to get a seat-- never mind being old or disabled-- every man and woman was out for himself. So, I just stood around and took pictures of the madness. That, no doubt, annoyed the people. Standing still is an awful crime. If law were really by the people I would have been hung for doing that. Everyone has worked so hard, you see, and they just want to go home.

I have to change rooms again tonight but my new room is wonderful-- two windows with amazing views.

And today I stared to learn just how hard it will be to do art with a day job.


�please don�t crush me!�
This is how I really look, since I�m so short. (click to my �badass NY attitude� picture.)

010731_29.html - 1979-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk