futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2600

I�ve been busy these past few days. I went to a few parties. Including a �dot bomb� party for people who used to work for internet companies. I may even go to one of the famous �pink slip parties� I keep hearing about. (though if you have a job they make you wear a blue bracelet ... funny)

Last night I went to a NYC 2600 meeting and had a wonderful time with all of the haxx0rs who showed up. I don�t know what it is that defines hacker culture. Love of computers? Hatred of authority? Science fiction? Who knows! It was wonderful fun. After the meeting we watched War Games I haven't seen that since I was 14 or so. I was suprised by how un-cheesey it turned out to be. Well except for the smoke blowing off of the computer (called WOPAR for some reason) at the end and the famous last line: �Strange game, the only wining move is not to play.�

Well. I�ve written a few things for the reading tomorrow. Don�t know how they�ll go over--- but the only way to find out is try!

010804_68.html - 2001-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk