futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I had a good time, but I am old now

Well, as it turns out I had good time seeing my folks. Even grandpa seemed happy. His face isn�t prone to smiles.

This time I took the train. It was nice and empty and I could read or write letters while the light flickered over the little fold down tray in the back of the seat. Then the conductor would come over the PA and announce �smoking hour� and I�d wander up to the dining car and puff a bit.

So much more relaxing than a jet!

I didn�t get many presents. I�m too old now I guess. My dad gave me two pounds of cheese and I also got a ham-- oh and a gift card for k-mart. My family is very proud of me being �on my own� in the big city. I feel like I�ve been slacking off too much, though. I will get it together, though.

I went running with my brother in homestead and we talked about his company while looking at the sleeping smokestacks and peeling paint and big wild dogs lose in the streets. I had on my dad�s gloves, they were huge and my fingers were still cold. But, I like being cold, it keeps my mind sharp. Well I have to make this web page for my brother . . . and I keep putting it off. But now I really have to get on it . . . bother.

I suddenly feel so old. I�m not nearly responsible enough to be this old.

3:07 a.m. - 2001-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk