futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it�s a very exciting week


This is the skylight in the hall of my apartment.


I have been trying not to run too much since my knees were hurting a bit. But, I could not resist testing my legs out after my workout today (I�ve been sticking to the elipitical and the bike) I just ran a little mile and I was so happy to find that they are very strong again! I think I�ll do a nice two miles around st. nicks in the morning. I�m so glad all that knee pain went away. I hate trying to make up for missed runs on the stupid machines at the gym. Besides, the weather is fantastic and it�s not time to stay inside staring at the wall.

I want to bring some of my new play to the writers group this Thursday. But, I�m not quite ready and very nervous, still I should get at least one scene in good shape for that meeting.

Tomorrow Rita Dove will be in Vanderbilt hall at grand central station reading her poetry. If I�m lucky she might sign my book. I�ve always wanted to meet her. I wonder if it would be presumtious... or ridiculously stupid to give her a poem? The poor woman is probably inundated with awful poems all the time... Still, it�s a very exciting week.

I�ve got a 5K race this weekend. I was going to a half marathon, but I switched to the short race so as not to �overdo it� I�m very tempted to switch back... but rest is important. I don�t want to get injured and miss running for like two or three weeks (I�m writing this out to convince myself that a half marathon would be a bad idea. Besides, if I run this half marathon I won�t be able to do the mother�s day half marathon... and I already made a card for my mom and grandma...) So 5K it will be. My knees will thank me.

020409_95.html - 2002-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk