futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rather ill


R's copper pots.

I stayed home today. No work for me. I'm too weary-- and besides tonight was the opening for R's brother's art show in soho. R was doing the catering and (at last) I got to see what he was like in his element, working with some other chefs he knows-- finding a way out of each little problem as it came up.

The people who ran the show were terribly grateful, and they gave R a plaque afterwards... I was very proud of him.

Well, Friday (dear god it is already Friday!) I must warp up this project at work... and it is all the more urgent since I was sick. But, without that rest I could not have been there with R.

It's morning and I'm dragging off to work. Sill rather ill, though not as much. Mostly I feel restless. I haven't run for two days. I'll run tonight after work, well if I'm not sick by then.

It often rains on Friday night it seems. I hope it rains hard so I can run through it. That might wake me up again.

11:27 a.m. - 2002-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk