futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soon.


The empty office.

I was in to work early today, and I went in to the empty office on the other side of our floor. The light is so bright in there and the space is so open. I smoked a ciggrete and looked at new york city and remembered why I fell in love with this place again. I feel like I've been living underground for years.

I long for a place of my own in this city, one with a fire escape that I can sit on, one where I can get some light. I thought of renting the empty office, it would be about $3000 for a month, I could do that and then I'd have a full month of space and light and then... and then I'd be broke. It's a dumb idea I guess. My mind is getting soft.

I just need to know if I got the fellowship. I just want to know. Then I can start making new plans. I wish I could sleep till then. And while I'm knocked out I wish someone would pull out these rotten painful wisdom teeth. I might thin out a bit too. I want a bright empty space. And clairity. I would call this depression, but I can see a way out. One way or another, things will change. That almost makes me giddy.

9:24 a.m. - 2003-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk