futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my baby orchid


The new flower

I have so many forms to fill out. Next week I�m going to my "teacher�s job fair" � a sort of event where principles from every school in my district (the Bronx, I got an email telling me that was my district a few days ago) come to look over the new teachers and pick and choose. I have a few schools that I hope I have a chance of being placed at. I�m very nervous. I wish I wasn�t working now, since I have so little time to get all of these forms filled out. I need to be fingerprinted, and I need to send a copy of my passport to the department of education. My last day of work is in a few weeks, and then I have a little time off before I begin my teacher training. I�m looking forward to that time off!

I did a rather foolish thing the other day: I bought an orchid for Robert. He loves orchids (and so do I) and we are both reading everything we can to learn how to care for our flower. It cost me $31.00�I think it was worth it, though. I just hope I don�t end up running out of subway fare because of it!

2:29 p.m. - 2003-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk