futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hound dreams


The greyhound is the dog for me!

I stayed home from work today to catch up on all of the forms I have to fill out. My boss said he�d give me a list a of documentation he needs before I leave. He�s going on vacation and won�t be there on my last day�so, I need to be doubly certain that everything is in order before I go.

I�m taking the teacher�s certification exam on the31st. I did OK on the practice test I bought, so I think I�ll be okay. I also have to prove that I have all of the immunization shots required for teachers. This could prove to be tricky. I�ve called my doctor to ask if she can pull up the records. I don�t know if my insurance company has access to them. My mom gave me a book where she listed all of the shots I�ve had� I have a bad feeling I�m going to need to contact the hospital in Cleveland to get this all sorted out.

I went to barnes and nobel today and bout a book about Dogs. When I�m not thinking about dogs I�m thinking about the greyhound I hope to adopt some time soon. The book is by Desmond Morris (the sociologist) and it explained the history of every breed.

R is at work. I�m going to read my book, take a nap (I�m not feeling so well) and then see if I can make dinner. Most of the time, R cooks�but his new job is so exhausting I�d like to surprise him.

3:03 p.m. - 2003-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk