futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bulbophyllum medusa


bulbophyllum medusa

This weekend has been about getting to know my roommate (who is a great funny person) � My roommate has a cat so we went on this long treck through the city to find a kitten so Roxy wouldn�t be so lonely. We found a wonderful yellow kitten at the ASPCA on the East Side. Right now I can hear the sound of thumping cat feet all round the apartment.

And tomorrow is the first day of classes. (AHHHHHH!) I�m going to meet my students and I�m more than a little nervous.(AHHHH!) I�m still in shock to even have this job. I think I�m ready�but I just want to look things over once more�Maybe I�ll call one of the other new teachers. (AHHHH!)

The photo today is of one of my orchids�one I fell in love with the first time I looked at a big book of orchids�it�s called bulbophyllum medusa �the flowers are still opening�I�ll post another image when the bloom is full�

I�m pretty proud of myself for getting this orchid to bloom. But I think teaching is going to be even harder than growing orchids�

12:11 p.m. - 2003-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk