futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy birthday


my home from the sky at night

I flew off to Cleveland (with the aid of a jet-plane, can�t fly on my own yet� that�s why I�m futurebird) Something about leaving New York has re-invigorated me. The city feels new again. I forgot all the reasons I made it my home, but as the plane took me back and I saw all of the lights huddled together on this tiny island on a dark planet I got sort of� Misty.

I love New York.

I had a great time in Cleveland. I didn�t really do much, but it was nice to see my folks, to run on the old paths I ran on in high school (but now I can run so much faster and further, I ran through every park, my longest run ever in Cleveland) I ran to my high school and walked through the halls both hating and enjoying all of the sharp memories that would hit me. Corner where me and J stole a kiss, hidden stairwells where I cried. The walls in the wins of the theatre where students in the plays would scrawl their names. My name isn�t there. I wasn�t really in to breaking rules back then. God I was such a dork!

Today is my birthday. I�m 23 years old. It�s a random age to be. Not really significant in any way. Except somehow it makes me feel whole, like I�m solidly out of childhood. Like I�ve got my own little life to lead or something.

Now what shall I do with it?

biorth.html - 2002-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk