futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

23 years of breathing

I should be in bed right now. I'm not. I'm sitting up with circles of sleep around my eyes listening to a woman sobbing or singing on the street. I don't even look out the window and the sound of her voice fades away and she walks on. A car passes. A horn honks. I can hear crickets. They chirp fast. It is hot.

I'm going to go to Cleveland soon. I'm not thrilled about the trip, but I need to touch base with my folks. I don't think I'm a very nice person to have as a daughter. I want too show how grateful I am for all of the help my parents give me but I don't know how.

My birthday is on Aug. 19th... Monday. 23 years of breathing in and out. I think I can safely shake off any remaining notions that I'm still a child. We begin to age at 24. So this is it: the end of my youth.

Good Riddance.

The charts say I'll live to be 70, but I think 45 is more like it considering I have no intention of quitting smoking. 22 more years to go. Breathe Deep.

keepon.html - 2002-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk