futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everest be dammed

I have a started doing some drawings to go with the dog stories I wrote. I have a vague notion about making a book of them. Of course I�m not done with the stories either, there are still two more to write. And I have to think of an ending. A happy ending? Yes, I think I must do a happy ending, all of the stories have sad ending, so the whole thing should have a happy one�a kind of reward for reading it.

I seem to have misplaced my case of beads for making bracelets. This has me rather upset since I just got a new kind of bead and did not even have the chance to try it out. It�ll be weeks before I save enough to get a new set. I hate monies.

I�m still doing OK on my "one thing at a time" plan. I�m starting to get bored with it so I�ll think about how to get excited again while I ride to work.

Sometimes every day seems the same as the last. But that�s not true. I�m older today (wiser? Ha! No . . .) Still, today is a fresh day, there is something to look forward to: making my book of dog stories. I�ll send a copy to nick and owen and all the distant friends I miss. That should be fun.

One little thing at a time. There is a proverb I like from china about how a man stole a mountain by leaving the kingdom with a handful of dirt each day. Here�s to today�s fist of dust! (may everest be dammed)

(my dog stories):
The dog who would not beg
The dog who would not move
The dog who would not come in
The dog who would not back off

everest.html - 2002-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk