futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll run it someday


Now and then I chat with the man who runs this shoe-shine stand outside of grand central on 42nd street. A day or so ago I took some photos of his brushes since the light was so nice that morning.

I am so excited about the new york city marathon. I�m not even running in it this year (I didn�t win the lotto� but I�m in next year for sure since I�ve ran more than 9 races with NYCRR) I really hope that I get to see Joyce in the lead. I�ll be by the park around mile 24� so if you are running let me know and I�ll give you a big cheer! (let me know your pace too!)

In spite of the fact that I�m not going to get to run the marathon till next year, I�ve still gotten a few good runs in. I have a 5 mile race in two weeks and I plan to set a PR. I�ve been going easy all these past two months and I�m coming back stronger than ever.

R�s birthday is on Thursday. I�ve ran all over town looking for the perfect gift. I got him a few little things, but I still have not found �it� � I�ve gotta� think fast �

I�m so happy these days! I know the right idea will come to me.

shoeshine.html - 2002-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk