futurebird's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poetry time

Okay kids it's time for some poetry again, so gather round:

I cannot sleep without the wind
pouring thorough my window
even in cruel winter
when I mark the air with breath

by drinking up my lungs full
I can call up nights from memory
and sleep several nights at once
then in every night I ever slept

For time has not just passed me by
I have passed through time.

001108_62.html - 2000-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

visiblebones
rexicrain
shadow-s
nolegirl22
diseasedb
angel-obrien
unquiet-mind
whisperthin
silver80
daphne-minor
midnytemyst
diseasedb
secretchild
xemowhorex
hungry-hippo
midnytemyst
second-best0
anaworld
blue82
kingsbaby04
jewelsjamie
sharpsecret
slowlyinsane
zettes
vampodrama
whale-girl
gmk